Tip:  Organize Your Gift Cards, Loyalty Cards, and Business Cards 

How many of you have an abundance of loyalty cards, business cards, and gift cards all over the house?

If you are like me you have a ton of these all over your purse, in your kitchen drawers, and even in your car.

One day, a few years ago, I had an epiphany. I needed to get all of these cards in one location. I was missing out on discounts, deals, and freebies. I didn’t have my gift cards with me when I was shopping. How silly is that?

I went to my local Staples, and picked up a business card holder that would fit conveniently in my purse. Then I went all over the house to collect all of these rogue business cards, loyalty cards, and punch cards.

img_0147

Having them all in one location, I sorted them by type – business card, gift card, and loyalty card.

With the business cards, I really thought about who they were, and if I would recommend their services to a friend. If so I kept the card. If not, I recycled it.

For the gift cards, I went online to Gift Card Granny to see the balance on these cards. With a Sharpie, I then wrote this amount on the back of the gift card.

I then placed each of these cards in my new business card holder. Now when I’m out shopping, I can pull these items easily out to save myself a few dollars at the checkout or get another point towards a free purchase in the future.

Leave a Reply

