Life:  This Is Me – Take It Or Leave It

You may tend to notice that some of my blogs don’t have pictures as I post them. It is my intent to have several pre-written blogs available to post on days such as today. Days when I feel like I am being pulled in 100 different directions and not sure which way to go. Days where I’m not sure if I will get everything done that needs to be done. Please know I fully intend to add pictures to all my blogs, they just may show up a few days later.

You see, the first hat I wear is the “mom” hat. I am a mom of two rambunctious, beautiful, love-of-my-life boys. Between their school pick-up and drop-offs, soccer, swim, doctor and dentist appointments, making them breakfast and dinner, packing their lunches, supervising bed time, reading stories and my favorite part of the day – snuggling – it doesn’t leave me a lot of free time. 

I am also the wife of a very loving and respectful man. This man keeps me sane and drives me crazy at the same time. These two hats are the most important hats that I wear, and these two hats take priority.  

And I work outside the home part time three days a week for eight hours a day. Most people don’t know that about me. I actually have a job outside the home that I like. Took me four and a half years post-college to find it, but I did and have been there for a little over 10 years.  

That’s not to say that I don’t love writing this blog and that I’m not committed to it because I am, but it wouldn’t be fair for you to expect the best everyday when you are likely going to get ‘as good as it gets’ through ‘stellar’ and everything in between day to day.  

That’s life. And this is my crazy life. And I wouldn’t change it for the world. 

Leave a Reply

