Eat: Chicken Pot Pie

It’s Wednesday, you know what that means, right?  It’s recipe time!

Honestly, when I first made this recipe, I was a little apprehensive about the use of the Mexican-flavored cheese because I thought that combined with the soup would have a funny taste, but I am here to tell you – it certainly does not!    In fact, of all the recipes I made the day I made-ahead freezer meals, I think this may be my absolute favorite.  Bonus, it can be made ahead of time (minus the crescent rolls) and froze for later use OR made same-day.  I love recipes that are versatile like that.

Chicken Pot Pie

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 c chopped, cooked chicken
  • 1 pkg frozen peas and carrots (combo)
  • 8 oz Mexican flavor cheese
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup
  • ½ cup diced celery
  • 1 can crescent rolls or dough sheet (for day of)

DIRECTIONS:
When ready to cook, pour contents into a prepared 9×13 baking dish. Cover with crescent rolls or dough sheet making sure to seal around the edges. Bake at 375-degrees for 20 to 25 minutes or until heated through. Serve and Enjoy!

 

If you’ve taken a chance and tried this recipe, I’d love to hear from you.  Was it a winner or a loser in your household?  Comment below!

Leave a Reply

